Max Hurtaud

Room: Interior courtyard
Project: Florismart Concept Store
Description:  Florists and clients are taken on a journey to the store of the future with this concept store. There you’ll find some floral themed ideas on our most important rituals such as birth, Holy Communion or spring festival, engagements and weddings, birthdays, anniversaries and funerals. In this project the professional florist and the grower are the focus of attention.
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Max Hurtaud is a French master florist and Floral Fundamentals Ambassador based in Brussels. Flower lover since his birth, he said to his mother, when he was 3 years old: « I want to be a florist to make bouquets for brides and for my mum! » and he has never changed his mind.

He is very enthusiastic, passionate and funny person! Please don’t tell him, he is a trouble maker but rather he likes setting the good mood around him. In 2015, after 7 years of studies in a floristry school near La Rochelle, his home town and a work placement in England, he decided moving to Berlin, to actually live in Brussels… A good place for florists according to him. How long will he stay in the Belgian city? Actually, we don’t know, he loves travelling to discover different cultures, that’s his inspiration. Eclectic is his work, trying to find new ways to create. He doesn’t want to do the same and wishes to surprise people. He has participated also at few contests, mainly to the top 3 at the end and got the bronze medal to the Belgian Junior Flower Cup 2016.

Max Hurtaud

Espace : Cour intérieure
Projet : Florismart Concept Store
Description : Un concept store emmène les fleuristes et consommateurs à la découverte des magasins du futur et leur permet de trouver des idées florales autour des grands événements de la vie tels que la naissance, la communion ou la fête de printemps, les fiançailles et le mariage, les anniversaires, les jubilés et le décès. Dans ce projet, le fleuriste professionnel et le producteur occupent une position centrale.
____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Max Hurtaud est un fleuriste français et ambassadeur Floral Fundamentals basé à Bruxelles. Amoureux des fleurs depuis sa naissance, il disait à sa mère lorsqu’il avait 3 ans: «Je veux être fleuriste pour faire des bouquets pour les mariées et pour ma maman!» et il n’a jamais changé d’avis. Il est très enthousiaste, passionné et drôle! S’il vous plaît, ne lui dites pas qu’il est un perturbateur, mais plutôt, il aime mettre la bonne humeur autour de lui.

En 2015, après 7 ans d’études dans une école professionnelle près de La Rochelle, sa ville natale et un stage en Angleterre, il décida de déménager à Berlin, de vivre réellement par la suite à Bruxelles … Un bon endroit pour les fleuristes selon lui. Combien de temps sera-t-il dans la capitale belge? En fait, nous ne savons pas, il aime voyager pour découvrir différentes cultures, telle est son inspiration. Eclectique est son travail, essayant de trouver de nouvelles façons de créer. Il ne veut pas faire les même choses et souhaite surprendre les gens. Il a également participé à quelques concours, principalement placé dans le top 3 et a remporté la médaille de bronze au championnat de Belgique en 2016.